top of page

A little help? (from my friends)

Dear Friends,

I’m soliciting a little help for my awesome record album project - I just need some lyrics written and some tunes written. I’ve come up with some great song titles, IMHO. I think they speak for themselves, but for a few I’ve given a description to help visualize "the sound." Any help will be greatly appreciated. I’ll also need some musicians when the songs are done. Thanks!


SIDE 1:

When the Stone in My Shoe Starts to Bother Me [a little bit country]

Loose Tooth! [a little bit Rock & Roll]

I Blew it Blues

Chromium Iodide Train Station [psychedelic sound]

Empathy Wore Me Out [moody, introspective, echo-ee]

Sasquatch (he’s my friend) [a lá James Taylor]

Standing On the... something or other [I need some help here. On the... on the...what?]

Sasquatch (he’s my friend) Reprise


SIDE 2:

Call For Another Round, and Put it on Mike's Tab [Irish pub sound, with lots of laughter!]

Wishing, Hoping, Waxing My Car [Beatlesque]

I Would Rather You Didn’t... something, something. [Again, need some help here. Didn't...?]

Pancakes and Flapjacks [another psychedelic sound, w/eerie backwards voices: SkcaJpalF...]

Cory! Cory! Cory! [a bit punk - high energy]

Yakov Took a Bullet for Me (he’s my friend) [a lá Bruce Springsteen]

[NOTE: C!C!C! slides into YTaBfM with no silent pause in between. Cross fade.]

Ft. Lauderdale, North America [with the spirit of "Wichita Lineman," by Glen Campbell.] [NOTE: Being the last song, this one needs to be the best.]


Thanks again!

Your friend, Paul

A possible cover for the album. Paul Shukin, Live at Folsom Prison.

(Anyone know anyone in charge there?)

bottom of page